Complaints and more complaints

I practice a tune for two days straight, for hours. Today it’s like I never ever heard the tune before. I don’t know if its age, stupid, or what, but, I truly suck. All I can say at this point about the tune is that I used to know it. Or maybe I never did. I think the latter is probably true.

I don’t know what it was about my playing when I was younger that allowed me to delude myself about what I sounded like on the horn. What is so frustrating is that I know I have it in me (or at least I used to) to be a good player.

And my freaking embouchure hurts. I’ve been trying to build some endurance. It’s getting better I guess, but it hurts like hell to do it.

Leave a Reply

